Summarily Denied

I’ve not blogged anything for quite some time now due to personal matters.

It’s certainly not from lack of writing.

Just recently I finished composing and filing a Motion to Dismiss with Prejudice in an Associate Civil case that involves my father and myself.

“WTF does this have to do with cannabis legalization?”, you might ask yourself.”

“Nothing,” I would reply.

Moving along…

Said motion took about 25 drafts to complete. (This draft is redacted with pound signs and said redacting kinda fuck up the formatting at the top of the document.) It’s about 1,100 words. It cites 12 exhibits. It took about two weeks to handcraft it with love and care using only the finest natural, organic ingredients harvested humanely…

Anyway.

The Judge seemed to dismiss it off hand. He seemed to bat away anything I tried to say to him as nothing but excuses. It also seemed like he ignored my points because I was talking as a pro se defendant. Not to mention, it didn’t seem to help that the plaintiff did have his ear without us present for several minutes discussing the case and was allowed to frame this case from their side.

Not sure if that last part matters. But, I recall being told by court clerks that ex parte applies to this case. (Nevermind! A quick search of the The Googles for the definition of “ex parte” cleared up my confusion. Ex parte: “with respect to or in the interests of one side only or of an interested outside party.” Fuck! Me! Running! I should have looked that shit up a long time ago. Fuck beans… Mea culpa.)

(So, it looks like the plaintiff’s attorney was allowed to go in and set the scene before we even spoke. That feels like some bullshit.)

I wanted to share this on social media so that I can share something I spent a lot of time and energy on just to have a judge could take the judicial version of dump all over it. The easiest way for me to do that is to blog it.

Hence this post. So… Here now sit across from one another trapped in a prison made of our awkward silence.

I’m interested in hearing the opinions of anyone with relevant experience in this type of legal matter. Like: “WTF? Are you stupid?” or “This is the dumbest thing I’ve ever read!”.

So… Here now we sit across from one another trapped in a prison made of our awkward silence.

Now. Without further ado (or proofreading the preceding text), I give you…

About TriXteR Phillips

Founder and Jack-of-all-Trades at Stand Up and Speak Out a volunteer organization devoted to providing the public with safe, legal, and supportive events on 4-20 to help bring public attention to the need to end cannabis prohibition for all humanity. Founder, Admin, Blogger, and Jack-of-all-Trades at TriXteR Phillips: A Poison Thorn in Prohibition's Side.
This entry was posted in Stand Up and Speak Out. Bookmark the permalink.

Share Your Observations

